I couldn't believe that it happened to me

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

This is so hard to do; it's so hard to take myself back to the day that I was diagnosed with herpes. As I type this I'm so overcome with sadness that I feel it's never going to get better so I have turned to this support board in hopes of just that- support. I guess I should tell you how my little adventure began huh? Last year was my freshman year in college- very new, very different. I was a great student in high school and I never really got into the partying scene and for that matter I didn't really date a whole lot. To sum up a little of what happened during my first year: I slept with someone for the first time and dated him on and off, slept with another person and well it's all down hill from there. The second person that I slept with gave this to me. He was a very sweet guy that I had liked for quite a while. A few days after that happened he stopped by my house and we talked for a while. We talked about our sexual histories and to be honest he was more concerned about mine than I was about his. I did ask questions though and he said he did not have any std's or anything of that sort and that he had been tested. I knew that I didn't and I told him. Within a few days I started to get sick, complete with high fevers and a total outbreak of sores- he lied. He lied to me- that was all I could think. I searched every imaginable website to research what this scary thing I had could be and in the back of my mind I knew, I just didn't want to admit it. After my initial shock of the sickness I got up the nerve to go to the doctor and well, here I am. I have dealt with this in my own way but I have not had anyone to talk to. My family does not know and I will never tell my friends. I have not dated anyone since this has happened to me because I don't know how to handle it. I feel disgusted and ruined. I was not someone that slept around and I can't believe I let myself end up this way. This