World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
ihadthiscoming

at work....tons of swearing and unprofessional behaviour!

ihadthiscoming

I guess this is a rant about a rant I had last night...

Just found out I have H on Tuesday and last night dragged myself to work, apart from the doctors appointment, it was my first time out in the big world since the H bomb. I'm a nurse and work in a tiny hospital, it was night duty so I was on by myself.

One new patient is an old BASTARD, he was incontinent of urine 3 times, no big deal, on the 4th time, I was putting a urinal in place and then he said to me "I feel excited, why dont you hold it firmly and kiss it for me, all night duty nures are dirty and your so pretty" and then went to lunge for my breast!!! Well I just lost it. It was all I could do not to punch the fucker in the face. The stupid old fuck pisses the bed and thinks Id be interested? How fucken dare he say that to me. I dont need to hear that from anyone, and I dont need to hear the dirty nurse sterotype just when I feel dirty for getting herpes. I just yelled and yelled at him, professionality can get fucked. At the end of my rant I told him that I was no longer nursing him and not to press the buzzer again, really isnt as bad as it sounds, hes not acute and can be independant with his ADLs if he decides to. He pressed the buzzer a lot more times over the next 2 hours and I never went in to check on him. Day shift came on, and I told them all about it, minus my swearing but did say that I went off and refused to answer the buzzer and they where 100% supportive. I proberbly could have handled it much better if it wasn't for the H bomb, but I did what I did.

bluefrog

WOW, that sucks. I would have beat the rest of his piss right out of him. How disrespectful. Dirty old man. I hope you did not get reprimanded at work? Did he mention the incident to any other nurses or doctors? Probably not, because he knows he was wrong.

MsLucy