World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
ICanDoThis

Is this STILL my 1st OB or a new one already?

ICanDoThis

Newbie here into day 7 of this ordeal. Confused about what is going on and hoping someone out there can help.

1) Started with flu-like symptoms last Sunday night after unprotected sex all weekend long with bf who I knew was infected. I know, STUPID!

2) 3 Blisters and lots of icky discharge started to show Monday night down there. Not much pain at all, feeling pretty positive this wont be a big deal.

3) Went to doc Wednesday. Confirmed what I already knew. Started 1000mg valtrex that afternoon. 2x/day for 10 days.

4) Feeling better finally, not so flu-like; definitely more positive about all of this. Friday night applied Dynamiclear to blisters. By late Friday night started to feel achy down there.

5) The rest of the weekend (started my period too) has been hell with the pain!! No new blisters and the others are practically gone. :) But OMG, the pain. I feel like I have the flu down there. Rectum, tailbone, and everywhere else HURTS! Skin hurts. Sking itches. Sometimes it feels like bugs are crawling all over me. Today I feel like I have the flu again. Very tired.

Can anyone tell me if this is a new ob already or just a continuation of the first one?? The doc asked if I wanted anything for pain and I shrugged it off because I was having none, but now I wish I would have said yes. What can I do for this pain??? And, is the valtrex not working??? I can say that the dynamiclear was pretty amazing. So glad I at least got that.