But isn't there a Cure?

In the eight years that I've had herpes I've had only one outbreak.

I don't like a health nut. I pretty much eat what I want.

I'm not forever in the gym.

I don't really try to stay fit.

I don't take suppressant

I've got this positive attitude, though :)

I could say it is all due to science. I could say that perhaps I've got a damn good immune system or something along those lines.

I choose to believe there's something a little bigger at work. I've heard more than once 'God helps those who helps themselves'.

Well, I'm helping myself but I can't claim all the glory.

As far as I'm concerned, I've got my cure.

We definitely need people like you on here. It is good to hear that you have accepted herpes and you have such a good attitude about it and it really does give me hope that one day I will be okay with it. Thank you for sharing your positive outlook.

i'm a newbie and I personally like that people share updates and that you're content and accepting of this virus.. I love that you only had one OB and it gives me hope that mine wont be that bad...

I'm fine with having the virus I'm not scared to share with people or even to have "the talk" with people I trust or partners.. I especially need this site to share what I'm going thu and see if it's normal and if anyone else has experienced something like it..

I agree with you, Aris, that your positive attitude, your acceptance, and maybe even your faith, has a lot to do with your good fortune concerning your obs.

Attitude is everything. It's what changes a seemingly hopeless situation into an opportunity, or one of life's mishaps into a chance to enjoy the quirkiness of our existence. When you come right down to it, there's very little in life that we have much control over. We're just along for the ride, so we may as well roll down the window, let our hair get blown around, and enjoy the scenery!

Absolutely!