World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
springsunshine

Newly Diagnosed

springsunshine

Hello - I was recently tested for genital herpes and am currently waiting on the colture test to come back. The P.A. was pretty sure it was herpes however.

I'm really scared right now and going through a lot. I've been seeing my current bf since january and have not been with anyone besides him and truely believe he has not been with anyone besides me.

I've done lots of reading online about herpes and know that it could be from someone else that it was just dormant. I'm just frustrated because I've finally found the one and I'm ready to settle down and this feels like a huge blow to our relationship.

I'm a recent college graduate and just lost my health care. I have a full time job and my own apartment. A loving boyfriend who is trying to be understanding but it's hard. He doesn't want to hear everything I've learned since yesterday and does not want to be tested himself - he'd rather not know.

I think I'm taking it pretty well but I dont want it to be a ploy and later on learn that I didn't really accept it but forced myself to get over it. So I figured talking to other people would be a good step.

Thanks to you all who listen and respond.

Looney

Hello springsunshine welcome to the site :)

Its really a good idea to start learning about the virus..And making yourself aware when your having symtoms to prevent outbreaks ect..

I think you should tell your boyfriend that if ithe test result does come back being herpes and theres a possibility he may have it also,He should deffinetly get tested for the well beign..I know it can take a told on you mentally thinking wether you have it or not.

I myself still havent been tested since I havent had an outbreak down there but experienced tingly symptoms.Im looking for places to get a blood test,An specific blood test would be great if you havent had any outbreaks.