World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
pennstategirl2

in need of advice

pennstategirl2

hi. i was just diagnosed with H last weeek and i have been devestated. I joined this forum, hoping someone could listen and give advice :(

i am a college student who was loving life and enjoying my first few weeks of senior year. everything was going my way- i was so happy up until last week.

i had a bf from high school up unil a few months ago, the only person i have ever been with. 2 weeks ago, i hooked up wiith my best friend. we had oral, something i have never really done except with my ex boyfriend. little did we know, my friend had a cold sore forming on his mouth, giving me GH.

I have been absolutly devestated since findng out since last week. I am in shock that something like this could happen to me, considering I normally never go far sexually with guys... i take that stuff very seriously, and i guess i thought it was okay since i was witih my best friend. its just tragic taht I have to live with this the rest of my life, i really cannot belieive it. i feel like its so unfair that I always am so sure to be sexually conservative and i get this, while all my friends are alwayss so promiscous and have never had to deal with this.