World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
Confusedgrl84

My Confusion

Confusedgrl84

hey everyone... this is my first time on this site and my first time coming completly out about this...

When i was 18 (im 25 now) my mother passed away and me looking for affection began dating this guy...

We had a good relationship at first..we dated for about a year and a half before I found out he cheated on me... at the time i found out he cheated on me i was 4wks pregnant.. i ended up gettin an abortion and when i went back 2 wks later for a check up, they saw a small bump down there and had me tested and came back positive for genital herpes...

Being 18 and newly on my own I thought it was the end of me.. it was horrible i was so depressed thinking i will never have another relationship, i will never have kids and etc...

I started doing a lot of research on the virus and found out a lot of things that made me feel alot better about having it...

The problem that im still having is telling a potential partner about it without feeling dirty and nastty (even though i know that im not)

At first i wouldnt date anyone at all... then i met this guy and ended up telling him.. things were ok but he did end up growing away from me...

Then I met a friend that had herpes..the first person i met that had it.. shes a little crazy in the first place but i decide to talk to her about it..she said ( i know its wrong now) if your not getting into a relationship then u jus gotta be careful and be protected but you dont have to tell them...

I know now that this is wrong on so many levels..

The next guy i met and was seeing.. i ended up telling him about it and he flipped out and never talked to me again...that put a damper on my whole "trying to be honest" thing and i was so upset for a while...