World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
MunkyLuvr

I don't but he does

MunkyLuvr

Hi.

New to this all and just looking for information and help on understanding HSV.... I've been a nurse for awhile now and I gotta say that things are so different when it affects someone you love. Just need help.

My boyfriend told me a few days ago he has herpes. Because he loves me, we have been abstaining from sex and just enjoying our time together. I want to be able to be intimate with him and I am not even really scared of being infected, because i know he refuses to allow that to happen. I just find myself at a loss now because I have never had to use condoms or go thru all this thought to have an intimate relationship (all my intimacies have been with long-term partners).... I want to be able to satisfy his needs and yet i feel like he is missing out.... his previous partner was positive, so they hadd more freedom... I feel like he will regret having someone who is now not infected.

I want to also re-affirm my conviction in staying with him. He was very scared to tell me, crying as he did. He was certain I was gonna leave him and now I see he is still tense about it all. How can I help him feel better? I know he is scared I will get it too. I understand this is a risk and that nothing is 100%, no matter how careful we are. He knows I did want one more child, but I asssureed him I am okay without... (already have some from prev marriage). Please share personal or general ideas on increasing trust, confidence etc....

I have been reading and educating myself alot. There are just some things that books and websites can't relate....

MunkyLuver

Prettyawesomechick