World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
happyface

my story :(

happyface

hi everyone..i am very new to this..i came upon this website searching and searching for some answers and someone to talk to!. i havent talkd to anyone about my situation that i am in.. nobody but the person that i may have contacted the disease from and a close cousin of mine. This has got to be the worst thing that has ever happend in my life. I usually handle all the punches that life throws at me, but when a doctor told me i may have herpes i felt as if i died that day.and sometimes i still do feel like dying. here's my story..i was seeing this guy for some months..i practically knew him for a long time..we started sleepin with each other..and one time we ddnt use a condom mainly being under the influence of alcholic drinks. neways a couple days after i had a breakout on my thighs..which really didnt hurt at first they were just there and were very noticable. i also started having brown discharge..which i thought i was pregnant..but that wasnt the case. I never experienced painful urniation scabs nor blisters..they were just little bumps that had me terrified.. long story short i finally had the chance to go to the health clinic on my college campus..she took one glance at them and said it seems i have herpes that is in the healing process...i felt as if i died right then.. she then swabed me and came back in the room 15 min later and said yes i have herpes simplex II with a yeast infection. but the only way for us to be sure is to have a blood test in 12 weeks. i just dont understand. And everything that i have googled on the web says that it takes 2 to 3 days for swab test to come back..how was it that she was able to tell me so soon?..it has been 4 months now that i have not had an outbreak..i still have not gone to get my blood test done because i have to wait for school to start back up. But everynight i cry myself to sleep..worried and afraid. i've been having