World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
GodHope

I'm 18...just being diagnosed today....

GodHope

I have about 6 ex girlfriends however I have never had any sexual contact with any of them except petting... Until my latest girl. We had unprotected sex twice and she gave me oral sex once.... All along i have never ever wanted to be sexually active at all...I'm a medical student aiming to be a general practitioner. However, just one day after receiving oral sex from her... I notice an ulcer on her lip which i still didn't think of it as herpes until an ulcer on my penis developed....

The fact that she told me before "some things cannot tell me yet" and her great reluctance in giving me oral... Suggests that she already knew about her condition...sigh....why didn't she tell me...I wouldn't leave her even if I don't have this virus and she has

Oh well..it's still my fault....

I'm just 18... And do all these for the first time....and straight away getting it....

I'm really in an emotional distress now....I think I'm dirty...I keep thinking on the fact that it's going to affect me for life so hard that I even managed to keep a fever running despite medications and paracetamol.... I really don't know what to do anymore....

Doctor diagnosed genital herpes...but i know i have oral herpes as well from her cuz she kissed me many many times and i ever resulted in an ulcer on my lip which i didn't think of it as herpes then.... I'm still waiting for my blood test report but i know i have it because doctor's one look already said "yea it is herpes" and antiviral drug really did improve my condition....

Please help me......I really don't know what to do anymore....I just feel stress...lost..... please advice....

WarriorKing