World's Largest Herpes Support Group
brahmanett083229

hooyyaahh!

brahmanett083229

Ok so before i left for bootcamp there was a lot of drama. A lady from my job found out that i had herpes and she tried her hardest to get me kicked out of the navy. She told my recruiter that i shouldnt be allowed to go to bootcamp and i am a risk hazard. It hurt me so much but it made me even more determined to go and kick ass. well i am here to say now that I GRADUATED BOOT CAMP BABY AND YOU DID NOT HOLD ME DOWN. i had two or three minor outbreaks from the stress of bootcamp but it didnt affect me one bit..i was a little nervous about the girls noticing in the showers but we had to shower so quick that no one noticed :)..im so excited to be a sailor now HOOOYYAAAHH!! for anyone out there that is nervous about joining the military with herpes dont be. you will be fine and at least now we have free med insurance :) this is all i wanted to say..im just happy lol:D

Amazing

I'm going to see an army recruiter tomorrow. Do I need to tell that I have it up front? And should I tell MEPS about it? Congrats on graduating Boot Camp...I've been bumming myself out on whether to tell or not, but I feel there's nothing to be ashamed of...Your post has helped and I plan on just being honest...

brahmanett083229

no dont tell them..the only time herpes comes up is during dental..one of the questions is do you have herpes but just say no..if you have hsv2 and ur not having an outbreak then they wont know lol..never answer yes to anything that you dont have to..it wont effect you at all trust me

Starletdust

Congratulations!! The b**** who called you a risk hazard is just down right LOW and karma will come around to bite her in the a** one day :) good luck with your new life as a sailor! When I was in jr high I wanted to join the navy sometimes I still think about it just for the free health insurance like you said and help with college.. but congrats again :)

Fairy dust

Go girl!!