World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
RedRuby

I Don't Know What to Feel...?

RedRuby

Okay, so I have HSV-2. I got it about ten days ago now. I under alot of stress right now ( for me anyways) . I am a student and finals are a week away. I'm broke, owe everyone money, im balancing a part time job, just starting to get into a new relationship and then BAM this happens.

I know im taking well. I have a positive outlook on life and i persevere.This isn't the first thing to make me "different" or affect my life in an unfortunate way. But in the storm off all the ciaos i need some advice on something. I have no one else to talk to. I havent told anyone except my boyfriend. But he is what this is about.

Him and I used to work together. I was actually his boss. (LOL!) we worked together for 7 months and became really good friends. I would talk to him about my loser dates I went on and I would try and give him advice to win over tha ladies. I never really thought of him in a romantic way, partially cause i was so wraped up in other men that I never paid attention. We talked and txted on a weekly basis. We played on the company sports teams together and while we were at a company gathering one of our co workers blurted out " Heeeyyyyy you guys should start dating" I kinda shrugged it off. but after that day it was in the back of my mind.

Couple of months past and I had gone to school and he got a new job, but we remained in contact. We got closer, and closer. I was pleased at where things were heading. He can make me laugh like no other and he knows all my secrets. I thought I was heading down the right path this time.