World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
christina824

New to this...

christina824

HEY! im Christina, i was just diagnosed today with herpes. Im still really in shock and dont really no what to do. but i have the most amazing mother and best friend staying by my side and helping me through this. I guess im here just to meet new people, people who can share with me how they dealt with finding out that they have it to. So come say hi, im really nice and outgoing..i love talking to new people. it would be great to get to know some of you! :wavey:

friendless

Hello my name is Friendless and I am new to learning all about a close family member was just diagnosed with herpes.

Could any one tell me how long it takes the outbreak to come from a cold sore? thanks

christina824

once you get your first outbreak, its very unlikely to get another one shortly after. the next outbreak shouldnt happen for another 12-14 months. as long as treated correctly.

hope that helps =]

Photofan

Christina,

You are fortunate to have your mom and friend there walking with you. It is a shock to the system to find out. I went through that about 2 months ago. Take my word for it, things will calm and get better soon.

Photofan

all around good guy