World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
Itsmeeeee

I can't live like this....

Itsmeeeee

I don't know what to do anymore, I've tried so hard to be brave, to deal with the pain, how dirty I feel. Its been about 5-6 weeks now with no let up. I want my life back but I don't see that happening. Who's going to want me now. Its all very pointless.

FML123

Tons of people will want you. I was diagnosed Friday and 2 guys want me...they know! Trust me...the more education a person has on the topic, the better it will be. So moral of the story: dont date dumb people! lol Im kidding...was hoping to make you giggle a bit. Do not feel dirty....cavemen lived in the dirt. Were okay...just gotta take extra care of some body parts. Is this your first ob? Are you on meds? Do you have somebody to talk to?

Itsmeeeee

I guess this is my first time, I've always had outbreaks of thrush but that can be like H can't it? No, no meds, they just sent me off with some gel, it doesn't help, I'm going to an appointment on friday and I guess I'm just scared there's no hope...You must know some cool guys, I'm kinda in love with someone, haven't let him near me in weeks, not that I can bear to be touched anyway. I have my mum but she's not very well and its just the two of us. Thanks for trying to make me laugh, it did x

MissHope

Yeah, what FLM said (it was great advice!).

Seriously, are you receiving any medical treatment for the pain? I know for me, as soon as I feel an OB coming on I take both soluble zinc and vitamin a which when I use it with Valtrex, clears my outbreak up in under 3 days. Perhaps you can get some vitamins and maybe some Lysine to help?

There are also some great fact sheets here on home remedies that other members have found to be useful. You don't need to live with physical pain - that side is easy to fix. Not so easy is the mental pain....