World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
jinglebug

Herpes Hell!!

jinglebug

Hey everyone im very new to this and would like to share my experience and possibly get some advice if ya'll would be so kind! I apologise for the length of this msg in advance!

Sooo I contracted herpes genitally about 6 months ago. The guy i was seeing had his first outbreak when we had been having sex for a couple of weeks and I got mine a few days later.

Compared to some accounts on here I believe mine was relatively mild as I had one classic "blister" and some ulcers around the opening of my part. The pain was excruciating just with that and had classic feverish symptoms too (dont kno how people cope with more than that!). My boyfriend at the time had a much worse outbreak than me and we were both living abroad at the time. He sent a pic to his dermatologist and he bought valtrex over the counter on his advice.

Anyways his cleared up but I had a second bout immediately as the first was clearing up and it took about a month to clear up completely in total. Anyways hoped that would be the end of it and I would be one of the lucky ones who get few OBs but nooo a few weeks later i got it again. Relatively milder but still had it. Since then i have pretty much been getting them every month triggered by my period. I am on the contraceptive pill so my periods were very regular.

Thing is I pretty much never feel normal down there. Always feel some discomfort and itching all the time with unusual discharge and I had odour. My outbreaks move around a lot and now they are localised to the bum region too! So uncomfortable!! (Even tho we never had sex there). Sometimes my whole crack and bum hole region are so uncomfortable its wretched!!