World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
RON123

O brks

RON123

How long can a OB last for on a guys hammer..sry dont like saying penis..any how i had a OB OVER A WK AGO so i went to Amerge and thats what they told me herpes ob ..so they gave me a script Famciclovir 500mg..so picked them up took them three times a day for 7 days ..when the pills were gone but the crazy bugs like feeling crawling down on the end of the hammer was still there after 7 days..most of the sores and wetness and redness was cleared up but itching and crawling stll there so back to emerge and this time they say its a yeast infection ..OK SO I HAVE BEEN TAKEING THE CLOTRIMADERM CREAM 1% now for 6 days now and i was woundering if any one knows how long a yeast infection takes to clear up BECAUSE mine hasnt ...cleared ..still crawling down thier and sore and red.So any info on it would be nice ..THANKS

MagBreezy

Hi Ron,

Believe me when I say I'm not an expert on the topic , just diagnosed today. I've done alot of research on the topic though and from my readings I've found that you can still have the "tingling or bug like feeling" after your outbreak has cleared because the virus is still in the nerves or has effected the nerves, something like that. As a woman, whenever I had a yeasty beasty I took Miconazole(sp?) and it cleared within 3-5 days. I (not a doc or expert) think you are still dealing with the out break in your nerves. just my opinion. This is my first outbreak though,, so what do i know:)

RON123

hello MagBreezy thanks for your advice and i think what you are saying could be right but the cream i put on seems to keep the buggies away when t wears off after5 or 6 hrs they will start buging again so ijust make sure i have lots of cream on..the last 2or3 days have been better but scared to stop with the cream..thaks for telling me what you have read and i hope yr not to sore or sick with yrs..TAKE CARE FOR NOW..George

MagBreezy