World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
manoman19

Herpes in College- sex advice

manoman19

At the turn of the new year I was diagnosed with herpes... I am a sophomore in a university, recently single, and in a tough spot with a new fling. I would love some dating advice from college students, or people who have dealt with herpes in this time period.

Recently a guy has shown a lot of interest in me and we've been spending a lot of time together. We've been intimate, outside of sex, for about two months now. We've discussed sex (usually when intoxicated- never soberly/seriously) and I've alluded to having problems with sex so we've never done it. At the same time I have really led him on by making it seem like a possibility. He invited me to his fraternity away weekend that's in 2 weeks. Basically it'll be 48 hours being wasted and spending a lot of time in the hotel room together... I'm sure he expects this will be the night we go all the way, and as much as I want it I know I'd have to tell him about the virus. That being the case- I can't see myself going through with telling him!!

I've heard all the advice about "if he cares about you it won't be a deal breaker" but I mean I'm in college... I am not looking for a long term boyfriend, and I doubt he's looking for a girl friend either! We just want to have fun!

What's the solution? Should I take a risk on a fling and tell him or should I keep doing the mysterious BS until he gets bored and moves on? I'm scared of his rejection if I do tell him. Why would he want to have sex with me when there are hundreds of girls he could jump in bed with without the risk of an STD??

lovelyoptimistic

In the exact situation. IT SUCKS! Only in my case this guy and I have been flirting/semi dating for over a year.