World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
quirksome

Suddenly Severe and Spreading, any advice?

quirksome

sorry, i posted in wrong place?! argh...

KCT21

Is this your first outbreak? What kind of herpes do you have and where is it located?

quirksome

Thanks for replying. i've had this for 23 years, and I was never told it was anything other than "genital herpes." Just recently it has gotten so bad, I'm at my wit's end... I re-posted my issue in (what I think is) the correct place, but now I'm just confused. After I originally posted it said don't post herpes experiences here, but now the heading is different... honestly, I've never used any message forum before and have no idea what I'm doing.

Acesheart
Thanks for replying. i've had this for 23 years, and I was never told it was anything other than "genital herpes." Just recently it has gotten so bad, I'm at my wit's end... I re-posted my issue in (what I think is) the correct place, but now I'm just confused. After I originally posted it said don't post herpes experiences here, but now the heading is different... honestly, I've never used any message forum before and have no idea what I'm doing.

Hey quirk, I have had ghsv2 for 25 years, I am a female too. I stayed dormant for 23 years just had my second ob after 23 years, it was very mild and I stay on daily antivirals and Vit.B12 complex liquid sublingual, I get it at Walgreens. Are you taking meds (antivirals) ? Its okay we here learn together. Im 49 and just found this site a few years ago in 2011. I had been a forum virgin too.lol.. Its okay just ask any questions here. Here also is book www.westoverheights.com , just click it and bookmark it . We also have a lovely herpes library located >>>>>