World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
Loz3282

16 WITH HERPES - Scared!

Loz3282

Hey guys!! I'm kinda new to this, made this account yesterday! I've been diagnosed with Genital Herpes about 2 days ago! I know who I got it from and I'm furious at them not because I caught it from them but because I was raped by them. He was meant to be one of my best friends. :( damn!

Im in the middle of my first outbreak! I don't think I've ever been in so much pain! I can't go toilet without crying. I wake up at LEAST 3 times in the night! I wish I never had this. I'm 16 years old aswell. In College. I've had to miss a few days of college because I can't walk or sit properly. None of my parents know. My dad will lose trust in me and mum will go crazy! I'm scared! I wish I didn't have to go through this :( how have you all managed with herpes ?

jennifertigress

Your 16 and in college already? props for that you must be really smart! Good job:D But I am sorry to hear about your situation. that really sucks. being mad is understandable. did you report them? but first getting this is one of the toughest things to get through. Getting through it makes you a stronger person. in the beginning its really tough but be patient and try to be positive. give it time! Focus on yourself, or maybe distract yourself, focus on schoolwork, or a personal goal or I hung out with my friends a lot the first few days. Did you get pain meds and viral meds from your dr? I hope so:) they help. you don't have to tell anyone that you got this. My parents don't know. If you need anything just ask us:) This site is very helpful:D

Loz3282