Benefits of Meditation

• 2 weeks later...
nascarhottie4number8

Meditation has helped me immensely! also metaphysical tools help as well! I do healing work with crystals!! I am still learning about metaphysics myself its very rewarding and helpful! There are healing crystals that help heal outbreaks!

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...

For the 5 years I've been consciously delving into this, I think it all comes down to purifying.   We meditate and physiologically enhance blood circulation to various parts of the brain.   keywording--- brain-humunculus--affect the brain and affect the corresponding parts of the body--blood refreshes/detoxifies (or toxifies depending on diet/lifestyle) and this affects the overall health...   this is similar to how acupuncture works, treating a problem on someone chest or abdomen with points on their limbs... Or reflexology of the foot, hand, ear... and so on....   So doing things like qi gong, tai chi, yoga and working these different postures, movements and whatnot are actually affecting your entire body.

Karma as impressions of past actions...  Memories aren't just stored in our brain.  Our body can hold memories, which are connected with the brain.   All spiritual traditions that involve karma talk about how you don't want to accrue anymore karma and thereby purify your soul. So meditate, chant, do a physical practice of asana-yoga, tai chi and/or qi gong to clear out the stagnating areas and unravel past impressions.  It's a long path and it's just a matter of getting started and staying on that path.