World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Annie-B

Hello to everyone

Annie-B

I just wanted to say hello. This is my first time here. I so need a support group. Anyone to talk to. I am a much older person..(will be 63 November 4th) woman.  Just got news yesterday, October 24 2026 that I have the type 2 herpes. I am totally devastated, as this rides on the heels of so many major life changes for me in the past six months, some concerning a man that I am in love with and want to spend the rest of my life with. I have not told him yet, but feel I will lose him completely. I have done nothing but cry since yesterday. Can't eat or sleep. I really feel like I can't take this. I have a firm belief in God but feel so angry, hurt, and don't even know that I can believe in anything anymore. I can't go to friends or family. I just don't feel it's any of their business. My doctor is great. I'm going to ask her today for antidepressents. I'm sorry this letter is so long, but I'm going crazy! I am going to read the stories here and I know that will help. I really know intellectually that herpes is really not a life-threatening thing...I am an 18 year breast cancer survivor! But if I lose this man that I love so dearly...over this..well, it just all sucks!! Our relationship is a whole other story. Have a great day everyone. Thanks for being here.

Annie-B

SureWhyNot

Hello Annie-B. I am just a hint over 60 and have dealt with this for 35yrs. If there is anything I can offer you I am here for you.

Destroyedbythis

How do you live with this. I'm completely in hell with it. 

SureWhyNot