World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
tina144

Dating with herpes

tina144

Hi, I am new to this. Iam entering the dating world. I am 19 years old and the men I have been dating are in their early 20's. I don't know how to say it when it gets to that point of intercourse (which it has not yet). Just wondering if any of you have talked to someone you started dating and you thought they wouldn't understand..how do guys take it? Am I alone feeling this way?:confused: Take care everyone

:D

okokokok

Feel for you

Yeah,

I am a 25 year old male. I just came down with herpes earlier in the week. I'm single and got it after making out and grinding with a chick, evidently no direct skin contact is needed. I've only slept with two people in my life (both long-term relationships), and am struggling mightly with all of this. I can't imagine having to explain to my next partner that I have herpes. It's more the negative stigma that is associated with it. I think the younger the person the more difficult the discussion will be. I had just started dating another girl that is from my old high school, and I broke up with her, I just can't bring myself to talk to her about my herpes; I guess I don't need her going around to everyone I know.

Seriously the worst week of my life; I can understand your fear.

justagirl
I just came down with herpes earlier in the week. I'm single and got it after making out and grinding with a chick, evidently no direct skin contact is needed.

Wait, grinding as in clothes-on dancing or grinding as in rubbing your genitals against each other without penetration?

okokokok

The more complete story