World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
Grey0214

Preventing OB's

Grey0214

My first initial OB was about 2 weeks ago and since then has cleared up mostly. However it was quite possibly the worst pain I've ever experienced, making it hard to walk, sleep or go to the bathroom. I was curious as to what some good ways are to prevent OB's. I'm new to HSV so any information would be greatly appreciated. 

WilsoInAus

The first thing to note is that you can quite reasonably expect not to have an outbreak like your first again. Your immune system will most likely limit the severity to a single sore.

Was your swab properly typed? DId you receive oral sex in the week before the outbreak?

Grey0214
6 hours ago, WilsoInAus said:

The first thing to note is that you can quite reasonably expect not to have an outbreak like your first again. Your immune system will most likely limit the severity to a single sore.

Was your swab properly typed? DId you receive oral sex in the week before the outbreak?

I received a swab test: my current boyfriend and I were very sexually active before the outbreak so yes I probably most likely received oral before this  ob

Whyyyyy

Some people take Lysine...I take super Lysine from amazon, vitamin D and vitamin b12...drink lots of water and avoid food high in arginine (Oats, nuts, nut butters, chocolate)... go to pinktent.com and look for more tips! 

Grey0214
3 hours ago, Lisajd said:

If its hsv1 the likilood of further obs is less than hsv2

Darn  mine is hsv2 :(

Sanguine108
1 hour ago, Grey0214 said:

It all depends.   There are maaaanny many people who have g-HSV2 that don't have recurring outbreaks.

Whyyyyy
14 minutes ago, Sanguine108 said:

It all depends.   There are maaaanny many people who have g-HSV2 that don't have recurring outbreaks.

I'm one! :)

Lisajd
4 hours ago, Sanguine108 said:

Very true but in theory....

WilsoInAus
6 hours ago, Grey0214 said: