World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
Hsv2_help

Well here I am again.

Hsv2_help

About a year ago I found out I had hsv2 with my first initial outbreak being July 9th, 2016. Well at this very moment I am having one, which hasn't happened very often. I believe this is my 3rd. 

I am under a lot of stress at work because I am a manager and inventory is coming up. Just like this time last year I was stressed and had so much on my plate.

My son's birthday is soon, inventory is soon and not to mention blazing hot here in the south. A couple of weeks ago I started a diet and walking. I did good on the diet until the stress of inventory got to me and all the bosses stressing me. Planning my sins party. Being depressed about my situation as a single parent. Not having a good support system. I also tried to give up cigarettes in the process of all this crap going on. What a mistake....I threw my cigarettes Thursday and by Saturday here is a fresh crop of sores.

Also I wore a silky type of panties that I shouldn't have worn because I usually wear cotton granny panties...and I went walking 2 miles in them after work...I should have known better.

Has anyone had experience with this?

Have you got outbreaks from giving up smoking?...job stress, family stress? wearing different underwear?...or dieting.

Probably the combination of all that is not working in my favor. I tried to do too many things at once.

I stopped by the gas station today...picked up a pack of smokes. And started my valtrex and cream. Hoping this will be better in a couple of days....the pain and discomfort usually doesn't last more than 4 days...knock on wood. I'm so upset with myself..

It's been months since my last OB. And sometimes I even forget I have herpes as crazy as it sounds....

Lisajd

Stress is a big trigger so try some supplements if you cant eliminate the stress.  If you are doing things that negatively impact your immune system you will more likely suffer obs.