World's Largest Herpes Support Group
RayLynne

New! 21 y/o diagnosed at 18

RayLynne

Hi everyone! Im new to online forums in general. I was diagnosed almost 3 years ago, my freshman year of college, after being sexually assaulted by someone I considered and friend. Previously before that, I had been saving myself for marriage. It took me a long time to accept what had happen to me. I was in so much denial that I had been raped that I even went back to that guy to tell him that he had given me herpes 2 and to tell him that it was okay. I am very open with the fact that I have herpes because i want to help the stigma around it even if I am just educating the people around me. i wanted to join bc obviously i still have some days where I feel worthless and hopeless and bc I want to help every person I can deal with this better than I did. 

Edited by RayLynne

Aalia

I am so sorry that you were raped ,and the emotions that comes with this we always need someone to talk to 

fixme1

sorry to hear, everyone here is here to support you on your days you feel abit put down. welcome to honeycomb!

Lisajd

I'm glad to see that whilst you went through such a horrible time that you are doing something about breaking down the stigma and educating people your age that is a great thing good for you

~1234~

I think you're really amazing for being open, I hope I can be that brave some day or be cured lol kinda prefer the latter but honestly not only what happened to you and to be so positive you are truly special. I hope this forum helps! 

Nightmare7575

How do people respond when you tell them ?  It great you are so open,There is a story on the net from a woman who just tells everybody  whenever she has a chance and is just our to everybody..

RayLynne
6 hours ago, Nightmare7575 said:

How do people respond when you tell them ?  It great you are so open,There is a story on the net from a woman who just tells everybody  whenever she has a chance and is just our to everybody..