World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
terrible12

Ahhhhh!!!

terrible12

Ok,

So I am new to all this I found out I was infected about 4 months ago to HSV2. I met this older woman, she's pretty cool. Anyhow, we just met a few weeks back and have been kissing and such. We went out and got a little slobber nockered last night.

We came back and went to go to sleep, next thing you know she is naked and grinding on top of me. Now it is important to note I am in boxer briefs and Jeans (zipped and buttoned) at this point but she is completely naked. Jeans are very uncomfortable to sleep in, but I wanted the barrier between us, plus it would help keep my urges down to do more than just lay next to her. This went on for a few minutes then I realized this probably wasn't a good idea especially since I wasn feeling like I may have an outbreak coming on and stopped her after a few minutes.

I feel just terrible; I figured I would tell her about my HSV in due time as we've only known eachother for a few weeks. Today I now have signs of an OB and I'm terrified that I may have given her this awful thing. Is she at risk?

Part of me feels like because I let it get this far she might get very angry with me when I tell her now as she may be at risk of the virus??? Damn it!!! I just feel horrible; she is sooo nice and if I gave her this I may never be able to forgive myself. Can anyone give me any information on this or help me PLEASE!!!

Caliope

Yeah, sounds like she took advantage of you. I don't know that I want to invoke the "R" word but how can you hold yourself responsible for her behavior.

I know that you say you're into her etc. but . . .

Consent is about two adults agreeing to participate. You being asleep doesn't constitute consent. If you were awake and consenting I am sure you'd have told her the risks but had full intercourse occurred she would have removed that option.