Connect Anonymously for Herpes Support.
Sign in to follow this  
Brokengrace

75% off Damaged Good- Can I find a quality mate now that I have HSV2?

I'm a 42 year mulatto female. I'm a professional woman and extremely ambitious. I'm tooting my own horn but am an attractive woman. I feel like my value has gone down. 

The person that has done this to me wasnt even worth it!  He since turn his back on me so I meant nothing from the jump! How can you ruin peoples lives and just ip and walk away!? Everytime refill the prescription I cry! Every day I think of how cruel a bastard he is..

I want to expose him but to expose him would embarrass me too.

How can I move on from this and find someone? I know there are men out there with the same virtous values that this unfortunately,has happened too.  It's selfish women as well as men.

My spirit is broken..

Not funny but I said the same thing to a friend: "I feel like my spirit is broken." I am 64 and was diagnosed by a blood test two months ago after negative STD tests my whole life.  I don't even know where I got this!. Have had an amazing life with love and intimacy. I am struggling as I imagine growing old alone. 

Advertisement

Sounds like it is a big surprise, do you have the exact test you had and the results? Is type 1 or 2 your concern?

If its any help, not a day goes by without wishing that I got this a little bit later so I could live out all my 20s and my early 30s without it. The golden years of free dating. Then again there are people who catch this long before their 20th birthday so hey at least I got to live free a little bit, not everyone has that luxory.