Connect Anonymously for Herpes Support.
Sign in to follow this  
Tans

I just found out I have Hsv-2

Tans

Hello everyone,

i just found out a few hours ago that I have hsv2. I am completely devastated and feel so alone and lost. I’m struggling really hard to focus on all my work as I am a college student entering finals period and I don’t know what to do. I am so afraid about how this will affect my dating life as I am recently single and finally enjoying sex and exploring myself through it, and how I’ll ever find someone who will accept me and not judge me. I wish I could articulate my feelings more but I am just so overwhelmed by this.

Imlostandneedhelp

Hi there, im sorry to hear know that you got contracted with hsv2 but trust me, its nt end of the world. You are who you are and there is ntg wrong. Life may nt be the same anymore but it will be better still. I was tested with hsv positive last week but my partner give me her full support and we vow to face this together till the end of our life. There is still true love out thr, someone who will love you for who you are. Stay strong

Advertisement

happypath

Hi, I was diagnosed 4 weeks ago and went through a rough patch as well. Hang in there, you will soon understand that it is very common (it is), and most people will not mind it. If people are going to reject you based on a skin condition (that a significant portion of the population carries in one form or another - most don't know their H status), you are better off without them. Nothing has changed. You can still do everything you did before the diagnosis. Your studies, meeting up with friends, hobbies etc. Face future dating/encounters as and when it happens. Disclose it confidently and accept the outcomes (easier said than done, I know), but trust me, you will come out of this stronger, more in love with yourself and kind to yourself (they say the greatest lovers are the ones who can love themselves or something? so here's the time to practice that).