World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Anonqwerty

Is this sores??? GRAPHIC

Anonqwerty

So I was diagnosed with HSV1, which I assumed was oral because I had a yeast and BV but no signs of sores and mouth was very itchy, tingly, etc. 

but there is a possiblity I have candida overgrowth in my body my immune system has been compromised for a few years now.. hair loss, low energy, etc.

but then these appear... 

theyre painful but not unbearable more annoying... one looks like a puss filled bump and the other is red and white irritation no bump 

IMG_7367.PNG

IMG_7366.JPG

Anonqwerty

More info:

this isn't the first time this has happened in a month..

tested negative for everything else

i do have IBS, mucus in stool.. 

working on a doc appointment no insurance 

Josephine W

I’m no expert here AT ALL, but I remember asking my doctor a similar question. I don’t know about the irritation but I remember having a puss filled bump (it was slightly painful) and wrote my doctor. She said that the herpes lesion can present itself in different ways so it’s not always easy to tell,  but they are not typically a raised bump like I described (which was as a large pimple). She said most often they are very small and look like a blister that then breaks open, and the other more common presentation is like a very small slit or cut in the skin. 

I honestly think I just had a pimple..popped it a couple days later.

Hope that helps a little!

Anonqwerty
2 hours ago, Josephine W said: