Unsure if HSV-2

Love&basketball

Love&basketball

Hey everyone. My bf has HSV-2 and is mostly asymptomatic (2 outbreaks a year). I know about asymptotic shedding and all that. Tomorrow I am getting tested for HSV as we are sexually active. I know I didn’t have it before as I was in my one and only exclusive relationship prior and I have a child. I don’t have any sore or lesions (I’ve checked, plus I’m a nurse). However for the last couple of months I have had a burning sensation on my vulva for a couple of days to weeks and then it resolves so it’s basically on and off. I’ve got tested for other STDs (all negative), yeast, and BV (also negative). Has anyone had these symptoms and no sores or other accompanying symptoms and was diagnosed with g-HSV? I know I can’t be for certain since I haven’t had the test yet but I feel like I have it and it’s a very nerve-wrecking thing. If anyone has any personal experience please share. 

• 2 months later...

Hi Love& Basketball, 

I do have a similar sensation ever since I got infected with HSV-2. Sometimes there is no visual sore or anything else, my skin does "burn" sometimes and it feels like there would be something. 

However, as you said, wait for the test to be sure. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Donate

If Honeycomb has helped you, please help us by making a donation so we can provide you with even better features and services.

• The Hive is Thriving!

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
  • 0_unsure-if-it-is-herpes.png

Nervous about dating with herpes? Skip "the talk" and browse profiles here.

• readytostart