World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
butterflyyy

new:)

butterflyyy

hi, i'm completely new to this, i'm really rubbish at using computers so i'm not really sure how all this stuff works!

i'm 17 and have just been diagnosed with H, i'll have my results back soon as to what type i am.

it's so unlucky as i have only ever slept with one boy- my boyfriend and only lost my virginity about 3months ago! he's lucky as he shows no symptoms what so ever and doesnt even get cold sores on his mouth! but im here in agony! i always thought about stds being uncomfortable but they are soooo painful!!!

i know this isnt a very pleasant topic to talk about but any advice on going to the toilet? peeing is incredibly painful even if i try in the bath and going for a 'number two' is almost impossible, i literally had to lie down on my bathroom floor yesterday for almost an hour after because i couldnt move i was in so much pain!!

..and the thoughts of having this again!!! im so scared, once is bad enough! and to make matters worse im on my period now too...any tips on whether tampons or pads are better? i keep reading to wear loose clothes to let the air in but surely a pad would stop this! and im scared a tampon would be too painful-i can barely touch the area!

this is such a horrible thing to have-i had no idea how much it would affect my life. im off school and work and im reading all sorts of things about a re-occurance.

im totally new to all of this so any advice, please reply:) you all seem so supportive on here, i need some of this:D

Xx

catiesmom

There are some suggestions for going to the bathroom. Some people have mentioned peeing in a tub, someone else mentioned running water over your privates while you pee, to clean the urine off the sores as soon as it hits (i had to do something similar after having my daughter cause the catheter was pulled out wrong). I don't have much advice on #2.