World's Largest Herpes Support Group
KG303

Life problems, kinda unrelated to HSV, need a total strangers opinion PLEASE HELP

KG303

Hey y’all. I post on here a lot. But herpes isn’t really the biggest problem I’m facing right now and I really need some insight and help. 

First of all being diagnosed was hard enough. Here’s some info. I’m gonna be 21 soon and I’m a student nurse, just finished my first semester of school and it’s something I want to do for the rest of my life. Right now I’m a pharmacy tech at a job about 30 minutes away from where I live and I don’t really make shit and I’ve been there 3 years. Most of the time I get treated like trash there but I’m mature enough to know that not everyone will appreciate me or value me as an employee. But I also hate that I’m that far from my sick grandmother during the day because what if something happens and I’m at “work?”

For starters, my mother was a crackhead so I’ve never had a real relationship with her. I’ve lived with my grandmother and father since I was 3 years old which resulted in me being extremely close to my grandmother and her being an actual mother to me. She’s my best friend in this whole world and the only reason why I didn’t kill my self when I first got diagnosed. She’s the reason why I want to be a nurse because through caring for her and all that she’s taught me, I’ve learned to be kind and compassionate and good to people and take good care of them even though that’s kinda fu*ked me over at times, that’s what I live by.