World's Largest Herpes Support Group
Sign in to follow this  
atma

Itching and Burning for 2+ months...

atma

Hey all,

I tested positive for HSV2 in January with an igG level of 10.4. Started Valtrex supp. treatment a few weeks later. The problem is once I was diagnosed, the itching and burning began. It is still here today, 2 months later. It is everyday and is only relieved when I lay down and do nothing. I have not had any visible outbreaks and have only found one similar case online. With such a high igG count, I assume I have had it for a while. The last partner I had was a month or so before I was tested.

Any ideas why the burning and itching is constant and still around for 2 months (jock area)......I swear it was psychological but dont have a clue. Gonna revisit the doc/clinic and follow-up.....

I am a rookie here and coming up to speed on H and how to deal with it..... but just a break in this feeling would be great......

My diet is clean and has been for a while and exercise 5 days a week for the past decade plus. Stress.. well that is part of life.......

Thanks all.....for providing personal experiences and knowledge.....

-atma

OhmyGosh

It's probably all psychological. I kept thinking I was gonna have another outbreak after the first. My mind played tricks on me I even went to the dr to get checked and NADA!! Nothing!! It could just be your nerves readjusting from the previous outbreak. I've had this since....going on 4 months April.15thish the itchy tingly feeling has left my mind and I'm pretty normal in the mental department again. NO OUTBREAKS!!!YAY!!! only had the first one so far. Don't let things stress up you out sooo much, just don;t think about it. That's what I did. I have it I know it's there it's not going anywhere why keep focusing on it???? Good luck!!:)

Caliope

There are conditions that are not herpes and are not caused by candida that can cause isolated itching burning sensations. It is not always genital but can be.